Welcome to the Class 6 page!

 

 

Teaching Staff:

Mrs O'Hagan, Mrs Lovatt & Mrs Deshpande
 

Image result for reading

Reading is one of life's most important skills. Please support and encourage your child to become a confident reader by reading with them and taking an interest in the books they choose. 

Reading books should be brought to school every day and signed Reading Records on the allocated day.

Click below for a list of 50 top reads for Year 6!

Image result for recommended reads"


Click the link below to log on at home to beat your high score and challenge fellow rock stars! 

Times Table Rock Stars 

See if you can beat the mysterious Inger Money....

Autumn Term 2019

Inset day: Monday 2 September (students are not in school)

Term starts: Tuesday 3 September (students return)

Half term: Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November

Term ends: Friday 20 December

Holiday: Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January

Spring Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 6 January 

Half term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February

Term ends: Friday 3 April

Holiday: Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April

Easter Sunday: Sunday 12 April

Summer Term 2020

Term starts: Monday 20 April

Early May Bank Holiday: Friday 8 May

KS2 SATs Week: Monday 11th - Thursday 13th May 2020

Half term: Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May

Term ends: Monday 20 July

Holiday: Tuesday 21 July - Monday 31 August

Please note: The Early May Bank Holiday has changed due to the anniversary of VE day. 

 

 

 

 

Spelling 

Spelling is a big priority in Class 6. Please learn your weekly spellings and be ready for a test each Wednesday. As well as weekly lists, you should be able to spell the words of the statutory lists below.

Statutory Word Lists

Highly Recommended Revision Books

 

See the source image

Click each title for a link to Amazon. Each book is priced at £5.99. 

Rising Stars 'Achieve the Expected Standard' Year 6 Reading

Rising Stars 'Achieve the Expected Standard' Year 6 SPAG

Rising Stars 'Achieve the Expected Standard' Year 6 Maths